Meet the Board of Directors

The energetic, enthusiastic, competent PVTC Board oversees both the classes and productions of the Portola Valley Children’s Conservatory and the MainStage productions of the theater. When Valley Presbyterian Church founded the Conservatory in 1994, it was determined that at least one Board member would also be members of the Board of Valley Presbyterian Church, in order to maintain the church/conservatory connection. Other PVTC Board members are past and present parent members of the PVTC community. 


Current Members 

Rich Tincher, Chair

Fiona Ryan, Secretary

Brad Turner, Treasurer

Darlene Batchelder

Don Gustafson

Kevin Gibbs

Noëlle Gibbs

Jason Kipnis

Elizabeth Webb


Advisors to the Board

Noëlle GM Gibbs

Stacie Shelby


Board Emeritus

Cheryl Goodman-Morris, Founding Artistic Director

Tom Kelley, Founding Chair

Pat Kelley, Founding Secretary

Rian Jorgensen, Secretary

Karen Russell, Managing Director, PVTC

Steve Pogue

Karen King

Hans Saier

Marilee Saier


Portola Valley Theatre Conservatory

945 Portola Road

Portola Valley, CA 94028

  • w-facebook
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Contact Us


Tel: (650) 530-2428

© 2013 by Portola Valley Theatre Conservatory